MESA Schools / Facts & Figures

All NM MESA Regions

2022-2023 Facts & Figures

  • 4,005 students in grades 6-12
  •  99 Middle and High Schools
  • 27 School Districts
  • 126 MESA Advisors (teachers at each MESA site)
  • 49% Female; 47% Male students, 4% did not identify
  • 51% Returning students
  • 74% Minority students
  • 66% Students receive free or reduced school meals
  • 71% of students’ parents have never attended college

2022-2023 NM MESA Schools

For a Downloadable List, Click HERE

School Districts (26) High Schools (47) Middle Schools (48)
Central Inner Region 17 schools
Albuquerque Public Schools Albuquerque HS
Del Norte HS
Manzano HS
NexGen Academy
Valley HS
Kennedy MS

Charter Schools

South Valley Academy (MS/HS)

Tech Leadership HS

Belen Public Schools Belen HS Belen MS
Los Lunas Public Schools Los Lunas HS
Valencia HS
Valencia MS
Socorro Consolidated Schools Socorro HS Sarracino MS
North Region 14 schools
Española Public Schools Española Valley HS Carlos F. Vigil MS
Mesa Vista Consolidated Schools Mesa Vista HS Mesa Vista MS
Mora Independent Schools Mora HS Lazaro Garcia MS
Santa Rosa Consolidated Schools Santa Rosa HS Santa Rosa MS
Anton Chico MS
West Las Vegas Public Schools West Las Vegas HS West Las Vegas Valley JHS
West Las Vegas MS
Taos Municipal Schools Taos HS Taos MS
North Central Region 18 schools
Bernalillo School District Bernalillo HS Bernalillo MS
Cochiti MS
Albuquerque Public Schools Cibola HS
West Mesa HS
Artisco Heritage Academy
East Mountain HS

Ernie Pyle MS
Jimmy Carter MS
John Adams MS
Truman MS
Taft MS
Jefferson MS
Taylor MS

Hawthorne Elementary School

Pojoaque Valley Schools   Pojoaque MS
Santa Fe Public Schools Monte Del Sol HS Monte Del Sol MS
Southeast Region 16 schools
Alamogordo Public Schools Alamogordo HS

Holloman MS
Mountain View (Alamogordo) MS

Chaparral MS

Artesia Municipal Schools Artesia HS  
Carlsbad Municipal Schools Carlsbad HS Carlsbad Alta Vista Intermediate School
Carlsbad PR Leyva Intermediate School
Portales Municipal Schools Portales HS Portales JHS
Roswell Independent Schools Goddard HS
Roswell HS
Berrendo MS
Sierra MS
Ruidoso Municipal Schools Ruidoso HS Ruidoso MS
Southwest Region 18 schools
Cobre Consolidated Schools Cobre HS C.C. Snell MS
Deming Public Schools Deming HS Deming MS
Red Mountain MS
Gadsden Independent Schools

Alta Vista Early College HS
Chaparral HS 
Gadsden HS

Santa Teresa HS

Chaparral MS
Gadsden MS

Santa Teresa MS

Las Cruces Public Schools Centennial HS
Las Cruces HS
Organ Mountain HS

Lynn MS
Vista MS

Zia MS

West Region 16 schools
Gallup-McKinley County Schools Crownpoint HS
Gallup HS
Miaymura HS
Tohatchi HS
Thoreau HS
Middle College HS
Crownpoint MS
John F. Kennedy MS
Chief Manuelito MS
Thoreau MS
Tohatchi MS
Grants-Cibola County Schools Grants HS
Laguna Acoma HS
Los Alamitos MS
Laguna Acoma MS
Navajo Preparatory School Navajo Preparatory HS