New Mexico MESA

New Mexico MESA

Building tomorrow's mathematicians, engineers and scientists. . .Today!



MESA Schools/Facts & Figures

2016-2017 Facts & Figures

3,741 students in grades 6-12

 87 Middle and High Schools

27 School Districts

130 MESA Advisors (teachers at each MESA site)

47% Female; 53% Male students

78% Minority students

58% Students receive free or reduced school meals

65% of students’ parents have never attended college

2017-2018 NM MESA Schools

Regions (6) School Districts (27) High Schools (41) Middle Schools (45)
Central Inner Region
16 schools
Albuquerque Public Schools Albuquerque HS
Del Norte HS
Manzano HS
NexGen Academy
Valley HS
Garfield MS
Kennedy MS
Van Buren MS
Charter Schools Amy Biehl HS
South Valley Academy
Belen Public Schools Belen HS Belen MS
Los Lunas Public Schools Los Lunas HS

Valencia HS

Los Lunas MS

Valencia MS

North Region
14 schools
Española Public Schools Española Valley HS Carlos F. Vigil MS
Las Vegas City Public Schools Robertson HS Memorial MS
Mesa Vista Consolidated Schools Mesa Vista HS Mesa Vista MS
Mora Independent Schools Mora HS Lazaro Garcia MS
Santa Rosa Consolidated Schools Santa Rosa HS Santa Rosa MS
Anton Chico MS
 West Las Vegas Public Schools West Las Vegas HS West Las Vegas Valley JHS
West Las Vegas MS
North Central Region
16 schools 
Bernalillo School District Bernalillo HS Bernalillo MS
Cochiti MS
Albuquerque Public Schools Cibola HS

West Mesa HS

Artisco Heritage Academy

East Mountain HS

Ernie Pyle MS

Jimmy Carter MS

John Adams MS

Truman MS

Taft MS

Jefferson MS

Taylor MS

Santa Fe Public Schools Capshaw MS
Charter Schools Tierra Encantada
Southeast Region
14 schools
Alamogordo Public Schools Alamogordo HS Holloman MS
Mountain View Alamogordo MS
Artesia Public Schools Artesia HS
Carlsbad Municipal Schools Carlsbad HS Carlsbad 6th Grade Academy
Carlsbad Intermediate School
Portales Municipal Schools Portales HS Portales JHS
Roswell Independent Schools Goddard HS
Roswell HS
Berrendo MS
Ruidoso Municipal Schools Ruidoso HS Ruidoso MS
Southwest Region
14 schools
Cobre Consolidated Schools Cobre HS C.C. Snell MS
Deming Public Schools Deming HS Deming MS
Red Mountain MS
Gadsden Independent Schools Alta Vista Early College HS Chaparral MS
Las Cruces Public Schools Centennial HS
Las Cruces HS
Mayfield HS
Oñate HS
Lynn MS
Vista MS
Socorro Consolidated Schools Sarracino MS
West Region
12 schools
Bloomfield Municipal Schools Mesa Alta JHS
Gallup-McKinley County Schools Crownpoint HS
Gallup HS
Miaymura HS
Thoreau HS
Crownpoint MS
John F. Kennedy MS
Chief Manuelito MS
Tohatchi MS
Grants-Cibola County Schools Grants HS Los Alamitos MS
Navajo Preparatory School Navajo Preparatory HS



NM MESA Partners
Skip to toolbar